top of page
Search

Day 23- Final Wave






Today is an emotional day for me. For this will be the last day that I will be meeting my students in SMP Muhammadiyah 1 Purwokerto. Today is Wednesday, I don’t have a load for today since it’s my last day of meeting them so I went to their classroom and meet them then plead thank you and goodbye. I feel so teary; I will surely miss their attentiveness and their willingness to learn whenever I teach them. They also hand over me gifts that made me feel so overwhelmed and special because of their gestures. Especially the drawing of one of my students. After that we went to the office of the headmaster for the giving of Plaque then we have a short interview for their campus YouTube Channel that was conducted by selected students. The day was so emotional, I am so thankful to the school and the students there though some of them are not under to me, since day 1 that we arrived there. The warm welcome of the staff and the students feels us at home and comfortable on our daily encounter. Terima Kasih banyak to all your kindness PAK, IBU, and MAS.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page