top of page
Search

Day 27- Last Moments in Purwokerto


Second to the last day of staying in MESS. As I wake up early in the morning after I called to have breakfast. I ask my buddy to accompany me to visit San Mor a morning market in the town. There were a lot of people there, with all the street foods and clothing, it is their traditional market.

I realize how time runs so fast, from the very first time we arrived at very late night on MESS, unloading my things and now ready to pack it again for leaving. It is somehow emotional for me because I know that I would miss my daily life in Purwokerto, especially to SMP Muhammadiyah Purwokerto. At night my co-Filipino Student-teacher together with our Filipina friend we decided to cook “Pansit” food from the Philippines so that our friend from Indonesia would able to taste something from our country. We have got together with our buddies, they also bring food with hem and we share it. It was full of fun as we also have games, it was a loud laugh. I thank them a lot for coming and joining us in our last minute in that place. I thank them for all the care, love and assistance they did to us, that we never feel aloof. Thank you to UMP, SMP Muhammadiyah 1 Purwokerto, SMA Negeri Baruraden, to our buddies, foreign friends and our caretaker at MESS, we may depart now but, you’re already scribe in y heart. Sampai Jumpa Lagi.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page