top of page
Search

Day 25- The Beauty on the other side





Today early morning we are told to prepare early for we will be leaving off to Cilacap. We departed from MESS UMP at around 8:00 by the car of the university together with one buddy. We immediately drive towards our destination. We pass by a very tricky road, like the mountain we pass by is horrible for me. Then we suddenly come down off to the shore. And there the view and sound of the wave are so relieving and relaxing. We stroll around the place the mountainside surrounded by the small huts and listen to the slapped of the waves, the pure white color of the bubbles whenever waves hit the wall of stone. It looks like a paradise in my sight. I have a short realization there, I want to sit in the small hut and just cry out a loud, I would surely feel comfortable and honest to myself to express, by shouting my pain and troubles in life, about how this life brought me here. I have a lot of realizations there; it feels me good feeling the wind. I compare my life as a stone facing the ocean. I never thought that I would be carrying a heavy burden in my short stay in Indonesia, but then that’s what happens. I can’t change the fate that happens already. So all I need to do is to change gear and face it bravely. Like the stone wall, it is always slapped by a strong wave from the ocean but then as I saw the stone it looks firm more solid and looks clean for it brightens whenever it will be slapped by the wave. Amid this trouble that keeps on drowning me, I believe I could able to get through this.

I heartily thank UMP for letting us stamp that paradise. I love the place a lot. And I realize that it’s not needed to have fine and white sand for the shore to be appreciated, but the beauty of cleanliness, pristine and preservation is the best beauty to care and a legacy to take over for the next generation.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page